- To unpublish your Wix site, go to your site’s dashboard.
- Click the Unpublish Site button.
- A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you want to unpublish your site.
- Click Yes, Unpublish Site to confirm.
- Your site will now be unpublished and only visible to you when you’re logged in.
How do I unpublish my Wix site?
To unpublish your Wix site:
- Go to Settings > General.
- Scroll down to the ‘Publish Site‘ section and click Unpublish.
- Please note that you can only unpublish your site if you have a connected domain.
- If you don’t have a connected domain, you can delete your site instead.
You May Also Like – How to use Wix
How do I take my Wix site offline?
If you want to take your Wix website offline for a short period of time, you can put it in Maintenance Mode. In Maintenance Mode, visitors will see a page telling them that the site is under construction or unavailable. To put your site in Maintenance Mode:
- Go to Settings > Maintenance Mode.
- Activate Maintenance Mode using the toggle.
- Choose the type of maintenance message you want to display on your site.
- Click Save.
How do I make my Wix site private?
Making your Wix site private means that only people who have the URL (web address) can access it. Your site won’t appear in search engines and anyone who doesn’t have the URL will be blocked from visiting it. To make your site private:
- Go to Settings > Privacy & Security.
- Under ‘Privacy‘, select Private.
- Click Save.
You May Also Like – How to access Wix Theme Code
Can I unpublish individual pages on my Wix site?
Yes, you can unpublish an individual page on your Wix site without taking down the entire site. To unpublish a page:
- Go to the Pages tab in your Editor.
- Hover over the page you want to unpublish and click the checkmark icon.
- A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm that you want to unpublish the page.
- Click Unpublish.
- The page will now be unpublished and removed from your navigation menu.
How do I know if my Wix site is unpublished?
If your Wix site is unpublished, you’ll see a banner at the top of the Editor informing you that the site is not live. Only people with the URL will be able to access your site while it’s unpublished.
What happens to my Wix site when I unpublish it?
When you unpublish your Wix site, it will no longer be visible online and people will not be able to find it in search engines. However, your Wix account and all of your content will still be saved. You can republish your site at any time by going to Settings > General and clicking Publish in the ‘Publish Site‘ section.
You May Also Like – How to cancel Wix Subscription
Will my domain name be affected if I unpublish my Wix site?
No, your domain name will not be affected if you unpublish your Wix site. Your domain will remain active as long as it’s renewed and pointing to your Wix account.